​If you would like to file an Application for Divorce contact one of our experienced family lawyers for advice and assistance in completing the Application process.

There is only one ground for Divorce, an irretrievable breakdown of a marriage.

Married couples who have separated can apply for Divorce after they have been separated for over 12 months.

​An Application for Divorce can be made by both parties jointly, or by one party. Each application has different requirements. If parties have lived together after separation the parties will be required to file additional evidence to establish their separation.

If you file a sole application for Divorce the Application must be personally served upon your spouse.

Contact Us

Office Address: 87 Main Street, Mittagong, NSW 2575

PO BOX: PO Box 150, Mittagong, NSW 2575

Phone: (02) 4872 4004

Fax: (02) 4872 4216


Schedule a Call Back